Advertise
Free Compliments of our Advertisers
Sonoma County Gazette
Deadlines
Subscribe
Menu

Restaurant Reviews - Food - Recipes

Love to eat? Been to a restaurant you want others to know about? This is the place! Send us your reviews and please take pictures - high resolution please.
Thanks for promoting Sonoma County reatuarants to our readers!

Submit an ARTICLE

Sort by Date
2019-12-29Dec 29, 2019

Check out Sonoma County Crab Feeds in January through early March. The Dungeness crab is by far the most popular crab served at events, as it is caught off  our own Pacific shores.

2019-11-22Nov 22, 2019

In March of 2017  Bob Simontacchi (Head Chef),  Brandon Parkhurst (Partner and Manager) and Owen Berrett (Partner, manager and elixir mixer)  opened Gravenstein Grill in the old charming French Garden location in Sebastopol on Bodega Highway as you head out of town. It’s a place where guests can enjoy superbly crisp fried chicken, reminiscent of mom’s memorable cooking, paired with free wine tasting on Wednesday nights and Comfort Food Mondays with $20 specials to honor the locals. 

2019-11-18Nov 18, 2019

Traditionally, the Redwood Gospel Mission began cooking turkeys in mid-October, carving the turkeys, freezing, then warming at the Banquet. This year we are preparing turkey for 5,000 people differently. In partnership with The Bull 106.3 and Epicenter we will be smoking over 250 turkeys

 

2019-11-09Nov 9, 2019

Sonoma County Subway® Restaurants Host Emergency Service Personnel Week Nov. 10-17 

Sonoma County Subway® Restaurants offering free meals to firefighters and other emergency service personnel; proceeds of meal sales will benefit fire relief services 

 

2019-10-23Oct 23, 2019

Sonoma County Fall Festivities - Festivals, Events, Parties. Your 2019 to all things Fall in Sonoma County. Festivals, Events, Parties, Trick or Treat Trails, Octoberfest, Pumpkin Patches, Dias De Los Muertos, Cemetery & Ghost Tours, Haunted Houses, Library Halloween & Pumpkin Fun, Shows & Performances.

2019-09-25Sep 25, 2019

Sweet T’s reopened recently.  In Windsor (9098 Brooks Rd S, Windsor, CA 95492).  It is in the maze of the large shopping complex on the east side of the freeway.  Everything about it that was lost to the flames has been redone at the new Windsor location, but brighter and better and more fun and worth seeking out for a visit. Sweet T’s menu is based upon New Orleans’ famed cuisine, but it doesn’t stop there, branching out to other Mid-South staples like Memphis-style pulled pork and Texas’ unique brisket. 

2019-08-29Aug 29, 2019

Recently, buried deep in the insane news cycle of the past month or so, was the story of the citizens of one of our long-standing territories taking to the streets to demand an end to the corruption, the United States of America’s ruling economic junta, and it’s lacky governor.  You may have seen the images coming out of Puerto Rico. It had me thinking that perhaps it was time to visit the sole Puerto Rican restaurant in Sonoma County, El Coqui. What a revelation.

2019-08-07Aug 7, 2019

Our local shining star is typically overlooked in most guidebooks. Virtually everyone’s opinions for restaurant destinations in our upscale wine county world calls for driving on by to get to the perfect and fancy haunts. I think you will be surprised when you really see what is in … Cotati!  Let’s take an honest look: There are a whopping 17 independent, local proprietor-owned restaurants in the little town!

2019-04-01Apr 1, 2019

With a grin like he's got the best secret he's never spoken before, I saw my father smiling and waving outside ofWalter Hansel Wine & Bistro as I pulled into the parking lot.

Please support our sponsors:

City Ventures New Homes in Santa Rosa

CLICK on this ad to LEARN about NEW HOMES in TWO Communities in Santa Rosa, Sonoma County

Fine Tree Care - Sonoma County Tree Services

Visit Fine Tree Care WEBSITE for a List of our SERVICES - Testimonials and to request a FREE Estimate

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.

LOCAL GUIDE to Cannabis Dispensaries and Delivery Services, Sonoma County & Beyond.All dispensaries have verified their information.

Flip the pages of the 2019 Sonoma County gardeners Resource GUide - LIVE Links to local businessses

Your GUIDE to support locally-owned garden businesses and natural landscaping practices.

2019 Small Shops of Sonoma County

Your GUIDE to Locally-owned businesses to support Sonoma County's economy this Holiday Season

Sonoma County Bicycle Shops and Groups

Sonoma County Bike Shops and Groups. Find LOCALLY-OWNED Bicycle Shops for NEW, Used and Rental Bicycles as well as REPAIR. Look for a bike-riding group that suits your needs and style.

Locally-Owned Jewelry Businesses in Sonoma County

Find Goldsmiths and Jewelers who create custom designs, offer jewelry repair, estate appraisals, and gems.

Bookstores of Sonoma County - LOCAL GUIDE

Find a LOCALLY-OWNED Bookstore near you - CLICK HERE

Flower Shops and Florists of Sonoma County

Please support locally-owned businesses and tell them the Gazette sent you - THANK YOU!